Christmas & New Year Delivery Update

Home Christmas & New Year Delivery Update

Christmas & New Year Delivery Update

Royal Mail Posting Dates – Christmas & New Year 2021

Date posted Expected delivery to processing laboratory
Christmas Eve Friday 24th Dec 2021 Earlier collection times apply. Please check Services Near You on the morning of posting. Tests posted before the cut off time will be processed and delivered on Wednesday 29th December. Tests posted afterthe cut off time will not be processed until Wednesday 29th Decemberfor expected delivery on Thursday 30 th December.
Christmas Day Saturday 25th Dec 2021 No collections. Tests posted will not be processed until Wednesday 29th Decemberfor expected delivery on Thursday 30th December.
Boxing Day Sunday 26th Dec 2021 Sunday Collection times apply. Tests posted will not be processed until Wednesday 29th Decemberfor expected delivery on Thursday 30th December
Bank Holiday Monday 27th Dec 2021 Sunday Collection times apply. Tests posted will not be processed until Wednesday 29th Decemberfor expected delivery on Thursday 30th December.
Bank Holiday Tuesday 28th Dec 2021 Sunday Collection times apply. Tests posted will not be processed until W ednesday 29th Decemberfor expected delivery on Thursday 30th December.
Wednesday 29th Dec 2021 Normal collection times apply. Expected delivery on Thursday 30th December.
Thursday 30th Dec 2021 Normal collections time apply. Expected delivery on Friday 31 s t December.
New Year’s Eve Friday 31st Dec 2021 Earlier collection times apply. Please check Services Near You on the morning of posting. Tests posted before the cut off time will be processed and expected to be delivered on Tuesday 4th January 2022. Tests posted after the cut off time will not be processed until Tuesday 4th January for expected delivery on Wednesday 5th January. Tests posted in Scotland after the cut off time will not be processed untilWednesday 5th January 2022 for expected delivery on Thursday 6th January 2022.
New Year’s Day Saturday 1st Jan 2022 No collections. Tests posted will not be processed until Tuesday 4 th January 2022 for expected delivery on Wednesday 5th January 2022. Tests posted in Scotland will not be processed until Wednesday 5th January 2022 for expected delivery on Thursday 6th January 2022.
Sunday 2nd Jan 2022 Sunday Collection times apply. Tests posted will not be processed until Tuesday 4th January 2022 for expected delivery on Wednesday 5th January 2022. Tests posted in Scotland will not be processed until Wednesday 5th January 2022 for expected delivery on Thursday 6th January 2022.
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd Jan 2022 Sunday Collection times apply. Tests posted will not be processed until Tuesday 4th January 2022 for expected delivery on Wednesday 5th January 2022 Tests posted in Scotland will not be processed until Wednesday 5th January 2022 for expected delivery on Thursday 6th January 2022.
Tuesday 4th Jan 2022 Normal collection times apply excl Scotland where Sunday Collection times apply . Tests posted in Scotland will not be processed until Wednesday 5th January 2022 for expected delivery on Thursday 6th January 2022.